Posted by: Jamie | October 9, 2009

Success!

So I took my quantum midterm last night. And I think I did really good! Which is sort of bizarre, in the grand scheme of things. Or at least not something to which I’m accustomed. I could get used to it, though! :)

Have I mentioned that taking this quantum class is making me enjoy the subject? Have I mentioned how amazing and fascinating I find it that the entire theory of quantum mechanics can be derived from a single experimental observation?

Whee!

Also, I got the results from my qualifier back. I passed the Mechanics and Quantum portions of it. I have 3 remaining attempts to pass the other 3/5ths of the test. Easy peasy! ^_^

Leave a Reply

Categories