Posted by: Jamie | February 26, 2010

Swag!

Riding the bus home today, I was sitting near a mom and her three kids. The kids were quite obviously bored out of their wee minds. I found myself wishing I had some of the swag I got from the Sigma Pi Sigma Congress. One of the booths there had some nifty activity books for kids (maybe the AAPT?). Of course, then I’d have to always be carrying around activity books and crayons, but still. I’d have been able to promote science to bored bus-kids! ^_^

In other news, at the urging of my proto-advisor, I have a draft in progress about actual real “science” I’ve been doing. Stay tuned! :)

Leave a Reply

Categories