Posted by: Jamie | November 9, 2011

West Coast Adventures, Part 1

image

Well, here I am. I’ve got my badge and my keys and now I feel like a “real” scientist. Tomorrow night I’ll for real and true move in to my California apartment.

This is the third day of the BaBar collaboration meeting. I have met a bunch of colleagues in person, and I’m a bit overwhelmed by all the physics.

The time change treated me well, although it is causing me to have to rethink my raiding schedule. :) Tonight will be the first meal I have to locate on my own.

There’s nothing very exciting to say yet, but it’s good to set the stage. Here goes!

Leave a Reply

Categories